Regional Leadership Councils | Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence

Regional Leadership Councils

Brady's Regional Leadership Councils serve as advisory boards whose members activate their networks to grow the organization's reach across key regions of the US. These highly galvanized advisers and advocates influence and amplify Brady's programs and public communications to help achieve an impact in gun violence prevention, both regionally and nationally. Members of Brady's Regional Leadership Councils are highly engaged Brady supporters who want to make a difference in reducing gun violence and saving lives.

For more information, please contact Brian Lemek, VP of Development at The Brady Campaign & Center to Prevent Gun Violence at, Bettina Lanyi, Assistant Director of Partnerships at, or AJ Roshfeld, Partnerships Associate at

Northern California/Bay Area

  • Alan Alperin, Credit Suisse (Retired)
  • Jeff Bleich, Dentons
  • Jim Cashel, Forum One
  • Marita Daly
  • Michael Gaines, Gaines Consulting
  • Noah Griffin, Opinion columnist
  • Eric Havian, Constantine Cannon
  • Jason Johnson, August Locks
  • Dennis Joyce, Managing Director, Joyce Group - An Executive Search Consultancy
  • Nick Kenig, LinkedIn
  • Steve Kerr, Golden State Warriors
  • Kira Dahlgren Lancaster, MMB Consulting
  • Ian MacLeod, Welsh, Carson, Anderson & Stowe
  • Michael Ronen, Softbank Investment Advisers
  • Laura Stein, UC Berkeley
  • Eric B Swergold, Firestorm Capital LLC
  • Denise Wang-Kline

Southern California

  • Christy Callahan
  • Bill D'Elia
  • Erin Dunkerly, Collins Collins Muir + Stewart LLP
  • Will Ferrell, Gary Sanchez Productions
  • Joan Whitney Flagg
  • Tracy Grand
  • Joan Hill
  • Judy Hofflund
  • Jeremy Kagan, Filmmaker & Professor
  • Alana Mayo, Outlier Society Productions (formerly Vimeo)
  • Adam McKay, Gary Sanchez Productions
  • Ross Misher, Misher Charity Fund
  • Viveca Paulin
  • David Skaar
  • Diana Skaar
  • Jeff Vespa
  • Lena Waithe, Actress, Producer, & Screenwriter
  • Ben Wexler

Tri-State (NY, CT, NJ)

  • Susan Smith Ellis
  • Matthew (Matt) Harrigan , Grand Central Tech
  • Nancy Lefkowitz, Tribeca Enterprises
  • Betsy Morgan, Betsy Morgan Designs
  • Katherine Nichols, former CEO, GreenGale Publishing & Niche Media/Council Member, New York State Council on the Arts
  • Juano Queen
  • Joshua N. Solomon
  • Kathleen C. Walsh


  • Vincent Geraghty, Ogilvy & Mather
  • Donna Gutman, NCJW, Chicago Women Take Action
  • Ben Jablow
  • Corry Keilin, Attorney
  • Douglas W. Lyons
  • Jessica Nielsen
  • Kendra Peterson, Chef/Owner Of Drizzle Kitchen
  • Alicia Pond
  • Gwen G. Solberg


  • Ruchi Bhowmik
  • Carrie Cochran
  • Jenny Collier
  • Peter Jablow
  • Maeve McKean
  • Babak Sarani
  • Gail Schonfeld
  • Ricki Tigert Helfer